Shows and Events|May 28, 2010 3:21 pm

IIFA Awards 2010 Technical Award Winner

As we all know that IIFA 2010 is going to be held at Srilanka, and we will not be going all the way to srilanka, lets have a look at the main nominations.

  • Best Film – Kaminey, Paa, 3 Idiots, Dev D, Wanted
  • Best Director – Rajkumar Hirani for 3 Idiots, Balakrishnan for Paa, Vishal for Kaminey, Imtiaz Ali for Love Aaj Ka, Ayan Mukherji for Wake Up Sid, Anurag Kashyap for Dev D
  • Best Supporting Actor – Sharman Joshi for 3 Idiots, R Madhavan for 3 Idiots, Abhimanyu Singh for Gulaal, Rishi Kapoor for Love Aaj Kal, Irrfan Khan for New York, Abhishek Bachchan for Paa
  • Best Actress – Vidya Balan for Paa, Kareena Kapoor for 3 Idiots, Priyanka Chopra for Kaminey, Deepika Padukone for Love Aaj Kal, Mahie Gill for Dev D,
  • Best Actor – Amir Khan for 3 Idiots, Amitabh Bachchan for Paa, Saif Ali Khan for Love Aaj Kal, Shahid Kapoor for Kaminey, Salman Khan for Wanted, Ranbir Kapoor for Wake Up Sid

So who all wants to know who are the winner of the awards ?

Here is the list of the winners of IIFA Technical Awards 2010

Yes, The technical winners list is out, here are the winners,

  1. Best Costume Designing – Imtiaz Ali for Love Aaj Kal
  2. Best Action – Sham Kaushal for Kaminey
  3. Best Makeup – International make-up artists Christien Tinsley for Paa
  4. Best Background Score – 3 Idiots
  5. Best Song Recording – 3 Idiots
  6. Best Choreography Award – Bosco and Caesar for Love Aaj Kal
  7. Best Editing – 3 Idiots
  8. Best Sound Recording – 3 Idiots
  9. Best Dialogue – 3 Idiots
  10. Best Song Re-recording – 3 Idiots
  11. Best Screenplay – 3 Idiots
  12. Best Cinematography – 3 Idiots
  13. Best Art Direction – Sabu Cyril for Aladin
  14. Best Special Effects – Charles Darby for Aladin

The two Aces of Bollywood Shah Rukh Khan and Amitabh Bachchan will not be available at the function because of their prior work commitments.

Yes yes, this is a sad news, but IIFA as usual will not be dull, it will have the actors performing at the award night, the news says that Saif Ali Khan, Kareena Kapoor, Bipasha Basu, Riteish Deshmukh and Vivek Oberoi are gonig to be performing .. and if believed the talks, IIFA 2010 will be hosted by Boman Irani, Riteish Deshmukh and Lara Dutta.

Now all we have to see is who will be the winner of best Director, Fillum, Supporting Actor and the lead Actor and Actress award winner.