News|February 9, 2011 11:18 pm

Postal Stamps On Nutan, Meena Kumari

After postal stamps of Nargis and Madhubala, now postal stamps will be issued in the honor of the evergreen beauties, Nutan, Meena Kumari, Savitri, Leela Naidu, Devika Rani and Kanan Devi on February 13.

A senior official of the Indian Postal Department stated,

“Indian Cinema will form a prominent feature of the exhibition on February 13 wherein postal stamps of other legendary actors like Raj Kapoor, Guru Dutt, K.L Sehgal, Kishore Kumar, Mohammad Rafi, Hemant Kumar and Begum Akhtar will be exhibited.”