Actors, Actresses, Movies, News, Photos, Reviews, Trailers|March 23, 2010 1:08 am

‘Love Sex Aur Dhokha’ Movie: A First Look

After EMI, Ekta kapoor’s new flick ‘Love Sex Aur Dokha’ will be the first movie, which has incorporated ‘sex’ word in the movie title. The movie contains many real-life stories from Miss Jammu to DPS MMS scandal. LSD is a combination of three different short stories but they weaved through each other.

The first story revolves around a final year student Rahul (Anshuman Jha), who is studying in a second-rate film institute in the redneck hinterland of North India. While etching out the themes of Great Star Studded Backlit Bollywood Love, the movie that will become his masterpiece, he ends up falling in love with his actress, Shruti (Shruti).

The second story has Adarsh (Raj Kumar Yadav) working as an executive in a security camera agency. In order to become rich fast, he starts wooing Rashmi (Neha Chauhan) to set up camera in an upcoming 24-hour departmental store, to make a porn clip. He sees a real women when shoot out takes place in the departmental store.

The third story is based on a misogynist sting journalist, Prabhat (Amit Sial) who is a completely shattered person, almost on the verge of a breakdown and two-bit dancer Naina (Arya Devdatta), who is also trying to commit suicide, as she had slept with Loki Local (Herry Tangri), India’s reigning Bhangra Hip Hop Star, on the pretext of getting a video offer, which eventually went to a Russian blonde. Prabhat and Naina meet and plan a sting to catch Loki, while buying footages of his indiscretions.

The movie focuses on the sting operations and sex scandals that destroy lives of many innocent people. The film is directed Dibakar Banerjee, of ‘Oye Lucky! Lucky Oye!’ and ‘Khosla Ka Ghosla’ fame.

Facts About ‘Love, Sex aur Dhokha’

Director: Dibakar Banerjee

Producer: Ekta Kapoor, Shobha Kapoor , Priya Sreedharan

Editor: Namrata Rao

Screenplay: Dibakar Banerjee

Story / Writer: Urmi Juvekar

Music Director: Sneha Khanwalker

Star Cast: Anshuman Jha, Shruti, Raj Kumar Yadav, Neha Chauhan, Amit Sial, Arya, Herry Tangdi