News|April 17, 2010 12:12 am

Bollywood Ready to Spark on IPL Awards

Indian Premiere League (IPL) is in its final stage; teams are playing their semi-final matches and ready to play their final matches soon, while Bollywood actors and actress are ready to make blast on the eve on IPL Awards night i.e. on 25 April, 2010.

For sure, Shahrukh Khan, owner of Kolkatta Knigth Riders, Preity Zinta, owner of Punjab Super Kings, Shipa Shetty, owner of Rajasthan Royals, will be there to celebrate the IPL Awards at the eve. Apart from owners of them team, Bollywood stars like AR Rahman, Shah Rukh Khan, Karan Johar, Bipasha Basu, Hrithik Roshan, Katrina Kaif and many more are gearing up to celebrate the first IPL Awards.

News is that Shahrukh khan and Karan Johar will host the IPL Awards function, while Hrithik and Bipasha will perform at the IPL Grand Finale on 25 April 2010. Both of them will perform a dance from Hrithik’s upcoming movie, Kites.

AR Rahman will be performing the Osacr Winning Jai Ho along with British Pop group Sugababes. Apart from stars, cricketers will also perform on the stage first time. Cricketers Sreesanth will perform a dance on Bollywood song, while Brett Lee will play the guitar and sing.