News|July 23, 2010 7:42 am

Aamir Defeated Again Shahrukh Filmfare Power List

After giving three back-to-back hits in the box-office, Aamir Khan has one again became No.1 in the in the Filmfare Power List. This is the third consecutive year when Aamir has beaten Shahrukh Khan as King Khan holds second position in the list. Aamir Khan has given three hits Taare Zameen Par in 2007, Ghajini and 2009 super-hit 3 Idiots, garnered about Rs 825 crore. Shahrukh has been positioned 2 for the third time. However, the fact, Shahrukh has taken a year break and had nothing to show since Billu Barbar in 2009 and a cameo in a dud called Dulha Mil Gaya (2009).

Rajkumar Hirani is holding the third position after giving two hits and one block-buster, 3 Idiots in 2009, beating big production houses of Dharma Production and Yash Raj Production.

Oscar Winner music director, A.R Rahman has jumped to 4th position as in 2008, he was in 8th position. Though Karan has not directed any movie, but his production has Dharma Production has maintained 5th position because of 2009 hit Wake Up Sid.

Yash Raj Production has been slipped to No. 6 position from its previous position No. 3 in 2008. Aamir Khan’s Production House has also made its presence in 7th position by giving hits like Taare Zameen Par and Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na.

This year, two Bollywood divas have slotted their positions in the list; Kareena Kapoor in 8th while Katrina in 10th. Somehow, Hrithik Roshan has been able to make his presence in the hit with 9th position though he had little to show except for a cameo in the flop film Luck By Chance.

This year, Akshay Kumar and Bachchans were not able to make their positions in the list.

THE TOP TEN (2009)

  1. Aamir Khan
  2. Shah Rukh Khan
  3. Rajkumar Hirani
  4. A R Rahman
  5. Dharma Productions
  6. Yash Raj Films
  7. Aamir Khan Productions
  8. Kareena Kapoor
  9. Hrithik Roshan
  10. Katrina Kaif